Skip to the content

2017 Premiership Permits | Head Coaches EOI

2017 Premiership Permits | Head Coaches EOI

England Touch has commenced the process to appoint Head Coaches for our teams to compete in the new European Federation of Touch Permit Premiership (EFTPP) tournament in 2017.

While names are still TBC, there will be three England Permits and six England EFTPP teams (see a map of the Permit boundaries here):

  1. Southern Permit

    • Women’s Open
    • Men’s Open
  2. Western Permit

    • Women’s Open
    • Men’s Open
  3. Northern Permit

    • Women’s Open
    • Men’s Open

It is essential for England EFTPP Head Coaches to be carrying ETA Individual Membership (coach) and be a non-playing coach.

We are seeking expressions of interest (EOIs) from suitably qualified individuals to fill the six roles listed above via the following link and referring to the Task Description:

Task Description – England EFTPP17 Teams – Head Coaches

Appointment Panel
  • Tim Osborne, England Touch High Performance Director (chair)
  • Ben Smith, England Men’s Open Head Coach (lead for Men’s Permit appointments)
  • Simon Clare, England Women’s Open Head Coach (lead for Women’s Permit appointments)
  • Justin Conway, England Mixed Open Head Coach
Appointment Timeline
  • 12 August 2016 – EOI and Task Description released
  • 19 August 2016 – deadline for submission of EOIs
  • 22-23 August 2016 – formal appointments announced
  • 27-29 August 2016 – Touch Nationals, St Ives

We are England Touch

We are the players. We are the supporters, willing us on. We are the medals, waiting to be won. We are the touchdowns, waiting to be scored. We are the men and women of all ages. We are the talent of today. We are the potential for tomorrow. We are one team. We are England Touch