Skip to the content

2019 Junior Touch Championships teams named

The four #OneEngland teams for the 2019 Junior Touch Championships have been named.

England won medals in all four categories – Mixed 15s, Boys 18s, Girls 18s and Mixed 18s – in 2018 and has a strong record in the tournament. This year will see 27 teams from 10 nations head to Marcoussis, the home of French rugby located just to the south of Paris, for three days of action between Friday, August 16th and Sunday, August 18th.

The players were chosen after the winter’s training camps, with a three further camps – including a residential in Nottingham – to come between now and the tournament itself.

The standard is going up all the time, as players get more experience playing in the National Touch Series, The Nationals and then receive training from the England coaches, and selection was more difficult than ever.

In all 20 clubs are represented by the 64 players from as far afield as Manchester and Canterbury, reflecting the great work to develop youth Touch across the country.

If companies or individuals would like to support the teams on their road to Paris then email


Mixed 15s

Sam Clacher (Wolves), Harrison Cross (Wolves), Georgie Mascarenhas (Crewe and Nantwich), Daniel McLaughlin (Cheltenham), Iszak Moy (Nottingham), William Murphy (Cambridge), Flori Nasir (Canterbury), Max Penniceard (Wolves), Ellis Povey (Orrell St James), Abigail Pritchard (Canterbury), Rory Rees, Alice Summers (Canterbury), Joseph Thompson (Lincoln), Sebastian Trigo-De Castro (Peterborough), Mia Watts (Peterborough), Olivia Walker (Wolves)

Non-Travelling Reserves – Liberty Ashdown, India Halsall (O2 – Orrell), Connor Hughes (Canterbury), Sean Tyrrell (Cambridge), Jessica Wright (Crewe and Nantwich)

Girls 18s

Freya Aucken (O2 – London Scottish Red Lions), Anna Crossley (Chester Cheetahs), Thea Dawson (Cambridge), Alana Gauntlett (Crewe and Nantwich), Megan Green (Cambridge), Isobel Hobson (Nottingham), Hannah McLaughlin, Lucy Norburn (Cambridge), Emma Oliver (Nottingham), Daisy Pank, Amelia Paton (Crewe and Nantwich), Isobel Penniceard (Wolves), Emily Simon (Nottingham), Phoebe Simon (Nottingham), Izzy Thesiger (Galaxy London), Lydia Ticehurst (Canterbury)

Non-Travelling Reserves – Hennessey Vine, Ellie Lewis

Boys 18s

James Anderson (Manchester Chargers), Benjamin Dobson (Cambridge), Henry Hardman (O2 – London Scottish Red Lions), Jack Hawken (Havering and Essex), Josh Henderson (Thames Valley Vikings), Cameron Keable (Northampton COYS), Tom Lawton-Davies (Thames Valley Vikings), Ben Le Noury (Nottingham), Angus Lister (Canterbury), Max Loveridge (Nottingham), Matthew Maynard (Cambridge), Evan Michaels (CSSC), Eliot Nye (Canterbury), Thomas Pollard (Nottingham), Christian Scott (Thames Valley Vikings), Jez Traynor

Non-Travelling Reserves – Cai Andrew (Thames Valley Vikings), Jake Morris (Chester Cheetahs), Hamish Waine

Mixed 18s

Richard Barningham (Crewe and Nantwich), Oliver Brassington (Nottingham), May Burke (Warwick), Keir Clark (Bristol Fijians), Ben Grinter (Chester Cheetahs), Will Heath (Northampton COYS), Bex Holmes (Crewe and Nantwich), Sophie Lloyd (Nottingham), Ella Loveridge (Nottingham), Harry Missin (Cambridge), Sam Missin (Cambridge), Lucy Morriss (Crewe and Nantwich), Bradley Murphy (Cambridge), Tom Penniceard (Wolves), Edward Pizzey (Nottingham), Megan Begum Richards

Non-Travelling Reserves – Samuel Massie (O2 – Didcot), Anna Reeves (Percy Park), Daniel Ticehurst (Canterbury)


Mixed 15s

Czech Republic, England, France, Ireland, Middle East, Scotland, Switzerland, Wales

Girls 18s

England, France, Ireland, Middle East, Scotland, USA, Wales

Boys 18s

England, Scotland, USA, Wales

Mixed 18s

Czech Republic, England, Europe Select, France, Ireland, Middle East, Scotland, Wales

We are England Touch

We are the players. We are the supporters, willing us on. We are the medals, waiting to be won. We are the touchdowns, waiting to be scored. We are the men and women of all ages. We are the talent of today. We are the potential for tomorrow. We are one team. We are England Touch